News

 

Itinerary

Tell A Friend About Calico Carriage Quilt Designs!
   

2018

 
   
 

January 27, 2018

Must Love Fabric

Grapevine, TX

 

Sat Jan 27 @ 9:30 AM  Workshop:  Spinning Stars

Contact:  Lynda McElroy

 

Japan

 

The trip has been cancelled for 2018 but is being rescheduled for May 13 - 24, 2019. 

Email me if you are interested. 

Debbie Maddy

March 16-17, 2018

Rowan County Regional

Quilt Show

Moorehead, KY

 

 

Fri Mar 16 @ 10 AM - 4 PM   Workshop:  No Diamonds in the Sky

Sat Mar 17  Lecture/Trunk Show  @ 1 PM  No Diamonds No Y Seams Old Quilts New Methods

 

Contact:  Suzanne Skaggs

 

 

March 19-20, 2018

Morgan County Schoolhouse Quilters

Martinsville, IN

 

Mon Mar 19  @ 9 AM-3 PM  Workshop:   Tuscan Stars

Tues Mar 20 @ 6 PM Lecture/Trunk Show:  No Diamonds No Y Seams Old Quilts New Methods

 

Contact:  Elaine Reed

 
     

April 27-28, 2018

Friendship Quilt Guild

Woodward, OK

 

Fri Apr 27  6:30 PM  Lecture/Trunk Show  No Diamonds No Y Seams Old Quilts New Methods

Sat Apr 28 9 AM-4 PM  Workshop:  Tuscan Stars

Contact:  Rowena Roach

 
 

May 6-7, 2018

Baytown Quilt Guild

Baytown, TX

 

 

Sun May 6   Workshop:     TBD

Mon May 7     PM      Lecture/Trunk show:      TBD    

Contact:  Jayne Clifton

 
 

May 8, 2018

Brazos Bluebonnet Quilt Guild

Bryan/College Station, TX

 

Tues May 8 Lecture/Trunk Show @ 7 PM  No Diamonds No Y Seams Old Quilts New Methods

 Wed May 9   Workshop @ 9AM - 3 PM   Carpenter Star

 

Contact:  Alma Mancillas Fonseca

 
 

 

 
 

June 9, 2018

Garland Quilt Guild

Garland, TX

 

Sat 10 AM - 4 PM  Workshop:    Abbey Road

Contact:  Virginia Hauer

 

 

 
   
 

June 10-23, 2018

 

 

Personal time Shakerag workshops Sewanee, TN

 
   

June 25, 2018

Belle Point Quilters Guild

Fort Smith, AR

Mon June 25   Workshop:   TBD

Mon June 25  Lecture/ Trunk Show:   TBD

Contact:  Anne Bottorff

 
   

July 30-August 3, 2018

Pro Chemical & Dye

Fall River, MA

Workshops:  Shibori Resist with Indigo Dyeing  

 
 

August 13, 2018

Abilene Quilt Guild

 

Mon Aug 13 @ 10 AM-4 PM  Workshop:  Spinning Stars

Mon Aug 13  @ 6:30 PM Lecture:  Indigo Shibori Dyeing from Itajime, Arashi, Nui, Kumo, & Beyond

 

 

Contact:  Linda Calame

 
   

August 21 & 25, 2018

Bear Creek Quilt Guild

Grapevine, TX

Tues Aug 21 @ 6 PM  Lecture:  Indigo Shibori Dyeing from Itajime, Arashi, Nui, Kumo and Beyond

Sat Aug 25     Workshop:  Shibori Resist with Indigo Dyeing

Contact:  Kathi Runyan

 
   

September 15, 2018

Triple Creek Quilt Guild

Drummond, MT

 

Sat Sept 15  @     AM   Workshop:   TBD

Contact:  Elaine O'Leary

 

 

September 21-25

Flathead Quilt Guild 2018 Quilt Show

Kalispell, MT

 

Fri Sep 21  Lecture:  No Diamonds No Y Seams Old Quilts New Methods

Sat Sep 22  Lecture:   Indigo Dyeing from Itajime, Arashi, Nui, Kumo, and Beyond                                                                                                              

Sun Sep 23  Workshop:  TBD

 

 

 

September 28-30

Kootenai Valley Quilt Guild

Libby, MT

 

Fri Sep 28  Lecture/Trunk Show  No Diamonds No Y Seams Old Quilts New Methods

Sat Sept 29   Workshop   TBD

Sun  Sept 30  Optional 2nd Workshop

Contact:  Lisa Cook

 

 
 

October 9, 2018

Mohawk Valley Quilt Club

New Hartford, NY

Tues Oct 9  @ 9 AM  Workshop:   TBD

Tues Oct 9 @  7 PM  Lecture/Trunk Show:  TBD

Contact:  Claudia Visalli

 

 

 

 

October 10, 2018

Tughill Quilters

Lowville, NY

Wed  Oct 10  @  9 AM   Workshop:    TBD

Wed Oct 10  @ 6:30 PM  Lecture/Trunk Show:  TBD

Contact:  Cathy Rohr


 

November 3-5, 2018

 

 

Houston Quilt Market

 

 
 

November 15, 2018

Quilter's Guild of Parker County

Weatherford, TX

 

Thur   Nov 15, 2018  @   AM   Lecture:  Indigo Dyeing from Itajime, Arashi, Nui, Kumo, and Beyond

  Sat Nov 17, 2018 @       AM -         Workshop:  Shibori Resist with Indigo Dyeing

Contact: Becky Klein

 

 

2019

 

March 22-23, 2019

Oklahoma Quilters State Organization

Fri Mar 22  1:30 PM- 4:30 PM       1/2 day Workshop:  TBD

Fri Mar 22  7 PM      Lecture:  No Diamonds No Y Seams Old Quilts New Methods

Sat Mar 23   8:30 AM - 4:30 PM    Workshop:   TBD

Contact:  Sue Adkison

 

 

April 9-10, 2019

Azalea City Quilt Guild

Mobile, AL

 

 

 

 

Mon, Apr 9      Lecture:     Tentative

Tues, Apr 10    Workshop:   Tentative

Contact:  Janet Beaverstock

 

 

 
 

May 13-24, 2019

Tokyo and Fujino, Japan

Trip to Japan for Indigo workshops and Tokyo shopping. Contact me if you are interested.

Read about it here:

Newsletter Link

Registration begins soon.

 

September 12-15, 2019

The Main House at Creations

Kerrville, TX

 

 

  Workshop:   Shibori Resist with Indigo Dyeing  
     

October 26-28, 2019

Quilt Market

Houston, Tx

  Wholesale Quilt Market  

©2007 to Present. Calico Carriage All Rights Reserved

ONLINE STORE | What's New | Books | Patterns | Table Runner Patterns | Ribbons | Kits | Specials | SHIPPING & RETURNS | My Account | View Cart | Check Out
HOME | About Us | Simply Quilts | Hints & Tips | Brag Gallery | Participating Shops | Contributor Links

Web Design by Gail Bean Design ©2007-Present